loading Loading...
add chat to your website

How to Delete a User

 

Delete a single user or in bulk in easy steps.

 

Note: Deleting a user will also delete their entire data including their quiz or course reports.

 

Here's how you can delete users individually or in bulk:

 

Step 1: On your ProProfs Training Maker dashboard, click Users.

 

 

Step 2: You can see all the users along with their details such as Name, Email, ID, Courses Enrolled, Groups, and Date Added.

 

 

Step 2.1: To delete, either select users individually or click the checkbox beside the Name column, and Delete.

 

 

Step 2.2: Confirm by clicking Delete.

 

 

Step 3: Alternatively, you can also delete users through MS Excel. To do that, click + New User.

 

 

Step 3.1: Click Microsoft Excel.

 

 

Step 3.2: Download the sample file.

 

 

Step 3.3: Enter user details under their respective columns. Any user that you want to remove, write Delete as their status under the Status column, as shown in the screenshot below.

 

 

Step 3.4: Save this Excel file and upload it by following the steps from Step 3 to Step 3.1. Once the file is uploaded, you should be able to observe that the users with Delete as their status have been removed.

 

 

 

Related Articles:

How do I access User Reports?
How do I send users back to my website at the end of the course? 
How do I delete users and their reports?