How to Reset the Course Progress for a User

 

There are three ways to reset course progress for a user:

  1. By deleting a user report of a completed course.
  2. By allowing reattempt on a user or group report of a complete course under pending reports.
  3. By allowing reattempt when the course certificate expires.

 

Let's take a look at each of these methods.

 

1. By deleting a user report for a completed course.

 

Step 1: From your ProProfs Training Maker dashboard, go to the Classroom.

 

 

Step 2: The user whose reports you want to delete is part of a particular classroom. Locate that classroom and click the graph icon to access its reports.

 

 

Step 3: Under Learner Reports, click Completed Courses.

 

 

Step 4: Select the user from the list whose reports you want to delete and click View Report.

 

 

Step 5: Select the report and delete it.

 

 

2. Alternatively, you can allow reattempt on a user or group report of a complete course under the pending reports.

 

Step 5.1: Change to Courses Pending.

 

 

Step 5.2: Select the report and click Allow Re-attempt.

 

 

3. By allowing reattempt when a course certificate expires.

 

Step 1: Go to the Settings of the course you want can be reattempted by its users. Under the General tab, scroll down to Compliance & Reminders, and set the expiration date for the course completion.

 

 

Step 2: Setting the expiration date will reveal the option When Certificate Expires. Click on its dropdown, select Allow reattempt, and save.

 

 

 

 

Related Articles:

How to Delete a User
How to Assign a Course to Learners Using Classroom
How to Upload User Details in Bulk to Classroom

Was this information helpful?

The page cannot be found

The page you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable. Please make sure you spelled the page name correctly or use the search box.

add chat to your website